Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heating the house in the last round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario J
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We just picked up the Farmers of the Moor expansion, and we're loving it so far.

Now, this situation came up today. In the last round I didn't have enough resources to heat my house, and we pretty much left it at that. What's the penalty for that? In the rule book it states that my little worker gets sick, but in the last round it really doesn't matter to me if he sick or not, since it's the end of the game. Am I missing something, or is there no reason to heat the house in the last round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look under the scoring section of the rules. It says family members with bed markers score 1 point instead of 3. So you still need to heat your house if you want those points.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario J
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I knew it was too good to be true
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.