Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

BANG! Wild West Show» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wild West Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Avander Promontory

Utah
msg tools
When the Wild West Card is played, the goal of all players becomes to be the last one surviving. I presume that while this is "like" being a renegade, it is not changing the actual roles and so you still get a bonus for killing an outlaw. BUT does this mean that if you have a renegade, outlaw, and sheriff left that the outlaw has to kill the renegade first??? In other words, if, in the three player situation just described, the sheriff dies while the two others are still alive is the game over (and everybody looses) or do the outlaw and renegade then try to fight it out?

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Pulido

Utah
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Yes, they both have to fight it out. The idea is that the game has gone on long enough as is (I have never gotten to this card BTW; it is always the last card in the Wild West Show deck, and so almost impossible to get to), so now it is every man for himself. You don't have to kill people in any specific order like the Renegade (have the Sheriff be the last to go); just kill off everyone else and be the last man standing. The game is not over until everyone except 1 person is alive. Thus, Sheriff and Deputy become enemies, outlaws against each other, etc. Sheriff does not have to be the last one killed.

__

Go to http://bangcardgame.blogspot.com for a BANG! blog that discussess modding, card production, variants, and strategy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But still reward and penalty exist.
So Sheriff still loses all his card for killing Deputy and everyone can get 3 cards for killing Outlaw.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Official FAQ says the sheriff doesn't have penalty. You still get a 3 card bounty for outlaws laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alby87 wrote:
Official FAQ says the sheriff doesn't have penalty. You still get a 3 card bounty for outlaws laugh

Interesting. I found this:
Quote:
Q15. If the Sheriff kills a Deputy with Wild West Show in play, does the penalties for him still hold?

A. Yes.

on http://www.emilianosciarra.net/en/bang/expansions-bang/wild-...

EDIT:
Quote:
Q15. If the Sheriff kills a Deputy with Wild West Show in play, does
the penalties for him still hold? And if he kills an Outlaw, does he
get the 3 cards reward?
A. Yes.

from http://www.davincigames.net/bangwws/bang_wild_west_show_faq_...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting: that's the old rule; it was corrected after only in italian:

http://www.davincigames.net/bangwws/bang_wild_west_show_faq_...

(Same Q15)

and also:

http://www.emilianosciarra.net/it/bang/espansioni-di-bang/wi...

(D15).

It seems that the never DVGiochi FAQ also forbid the 3 card outlaw bounty. I can assure you that the English FAQs are wrong.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I understand this there is no penalty for Sheriff but also no reward for Outlaw.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I said, there was no penalty and 3 card bounty. Now they decided to go completely equalize the final showdown... so, other that no penalty, also the bounty has been putted off. OK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.