Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: impressive vs. impressive rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesús Chacón
Spain
Cordoba
Cordoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

What happens if a impressive warrior is on the same tile impressive demon?
Are the two talents canceled? Neither will move? goo

Thank you !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both talents cancel each other. Whether they can move or not depends on the total number of characters of either faction. If they are alone in the same tile, they both can move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Van Willis
United States
Kaysville
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rueco wrote:
Hi.

What happens if a impressive warrior is on the same tile impressive demon?
Are the two talents canceled? Neither will move? goo

Thank you !


In this case neither the demon nor the warrior are able to move- they'll have to fight it out.

If one has the elusive talent and the other has the impressive talent then the talents cancel each other out and the blocking rule applies as normal.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Echtalion wrote:
Both talents cancel each other. Whether they can move or not depends on the total number of characters of either faction. If they are alone in the same tile, they both can move.


That's not correct. There's nothing in the description of the "Impressive" talent that says you're immune to Impressive. An "Elusive" would cancel "Impressive", but not another "Impressive".

So neither character would be able to leave the square, they're stuck there until one of the "Impressive" characters is dead.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Son of Burrito Bean III
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not totally sure, but it seems to me like Van is correct. The rulebook never says anything about 2 impressives canceling each other out - just impressive vs. elusive.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(funnier in person)
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rueco wrote:
Hi.

What happens if a impressive warrior is on the same tile impressive demon?
Are the two talents canceled? Neither will move? goo

Thank you !

An Epic Dance-Off.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gus Silver
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yap an impressive doesn't negate an impressive as an elusive doesn't negate an elusive. I don't know why someone would even think something like that since it doesn't create a bizarre situation. Just that no one from the 2 sides can leave the square no matter how many they are. If there was a single elusive warrior from a side then the other impressive would be cancelled but the side with the impressive and elusive characters would still have impressive and could leave as normal blocking rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CROC
France
Guyancourt
Yvelines
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Two impressive fighters must fight it out. Only one will survive.

CROC
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soul Mox
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
biohazard wrote:
Two impressive fighters must fight it out. Only one will survive.

CROC

And again, Master Croc provides the ultimate answer. Love your dedication to the community!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
biohazard wrote:
Two impressive fighters must fight it out. Only one will survive.

CROC


In this corner, standing 6 feet, 2 inches tall, his debut match, Steve "The Bodyguard" Banner!

*unseen crowd cheers*

And in this corner, standing at 10 feet, 6 inches tall, with a record of 10 kills and no mercy, from the real land down under, the Demon!

*unseen crowd boos*
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.