Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sobek» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 questions about characters and tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Deb Wentworth
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just bought the game and am reading through the rules.

Queen Sobk Neferou - "draw 3 cards" - not sure what this means. Draw 3 from the deck or from the cards available? If the former, do what with them - place them in your hand? If the latter, must they be from the 4 left-most cards?

Merchant - choose any card or any among the 4 left-most?

Guild - move to the next space that is the same is the token you drew, or the same as the space you're currently standing on?

Thanks for any clarifications!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stef Robert
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here would be the answer for you

1- 3 cards from the draw pile
2- Pick any card from the 9 available on the market (without corruption)
3- Move to the next space symbol as the token you drew

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deb Wentworth
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stef, thanks! Very helpful.

Looking forward to my first play soon.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis Lee
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Maduar wrote:
1- 3 cards from the draw pile


...and into your hand? Just want to be absolutely sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve PP
United Kingdom
Woolacombe
North Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, into your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
vagelis
Greece
Πειραιάς
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And if you play Queen Sobk Neferou and there is no more cards to draw you don't take anything???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.