Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry bounce retreat direction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a cavalry unit bounce retreats from an infantry square, does it follow the normal retreat direction rules? (i.e. towards its home board edge)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim, I would certainly think so since there is nothing that says otherwise. That's how we play it since a 'flag is a flag'.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david andrew
United Kingdom
markfield
leicestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wonder if this is correct
The rules as written state the cavalry unit will "bounce AWAY from the square". This seems to make more sense when the cavalry unit charges from the rear of the infantry unit. A retreat move could then place the unit adjacent to the infantry where as a bounce move, to me, should make it go into one of the 2 squares to the rear of the cavalry unit. I wonder if this could be clarified please?
Thanks
David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.