Tom Lehmann wrote:
Chronic Effect has no effect on any Infect step (while resolving Epidemics); it applies only when playing the Infector.
This is from another thread in the rules forum.
What about when playing the infector and an outbreak of the virulent strain occurs?
'Chronic Effect' wrote:
When infecting a city with the Virulent Strain, add 2 cubes to that city if it currently has no cubes of that color. Add just 1 cube as normal if this city already has at least 1 cube of this color.
Are the adjacent cities that get a cube from the outbreak "infected", receiving two cubes if they have none of the virulent strain?