Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a complete newbie to this one. From reading the posts on strategies (and I'm sure that I must have missed some), it is common for the first player to choose develop on turn one. Following this the same player goes first on the second turn. IF 3 players develop on turn 1 and the other builds a coal mine somewhere that does not have the space for an iron works, what is a good strategy for the opening move of turn 2...I don't see any good ones.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a newbie too, but it seems to me that taking a loan, and perhaps building a coal mine in a space that contains an iron works would be acceptable, so that coal mine person isn't being self sufficient. That's a good question though. I have only played 2 player, but I think a situation like this if it happened that way would just go to screw the first player.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
gentlegiantglass wrote:
I'm a newbie too, but it seems to me that taking a loan, and perhaps building a coal mine in a space that contains an iron works would be acceptable, so that coal mine person isn't being self sufficient. That's a good question though. I have only played 2 player, but I think a situation like this if it happened that way would just go to screw the first player.

It has already happened to me and I screwed it up partly due to a rules misunderstanding and partly due to clicking on the wrong thing on the program...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Len
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Your so-called kung-fu... is really... quite pathetic"
mbmbmbmbmb