Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Difference between green and brown RC marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the title, I am missing the difference between the brown and Green "Regime Change / auto recruite" maker?
Can somebody Explain it, plz?

Thanx and cheers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Prizzi
United States
West Newton
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
Green ones count as Islamist rule resources for the purposes of calculating victory due to the final deck running out. This makes it more difficult for the US player to launch a lategame regime change without fearing the consequences simply because he knows the end of the game is nigh. Other then that green and tan RC markers function the same. A green marker flips to brown at the end of the turn end sequence (but after victory calculations) as listed on the board.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Dan.

And Michele, note that there is an important erratum for 4.8.2 (which we caught in time at least to put on a slip in the box). In 4.8.2, 6th line, delete the words "and remove them from on top of the troop cubes". There is no reason to remove the marker from on top of the troops cubes (the Deploy out from Regime Change restriction if 7.3.1 applies regardless of tan or green marker).

Regards, Volko
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rohrer
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Troops must stay in the RC country until the marker is gone, and the marker won't disappear until the country becomes a Good Ally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well you can also withdraw your troops. But that requires soft posture for the US and doesn't result in the removal of the RC marker. And the regime change is only removed when the country is good, but I don't think it has to be an ally
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the moment that a country shifts to either Good or Islamist Rule, remove all Regime Change, Aid, and Besieged Regime markers in it. (7.2.2.3, 7.3.4, 8.4.3.2) - vfr
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.