Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Candido Garcia Carril
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, two questions about ships.

1.- During the invasion turn, can german artillery fire to the ships that the allied played placed in the thirth phase.

2.- If you place more than one ships in hex an you recive fire from germam artillery. Can you apply the stacking die roll modifier to the artillery fire?

thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
opermma wrote:
Hi, two questions about ships.

1.- During the invasion turn, can german artillery fire to the ships that the allied played placed in the thirth phase.


No; not until the regular game turns.

Quote:

2.- If you place more than one ships in hex an you recive fire from germam artillery. Can you apply the stacking die roll modifier to the artillery fire?

thanks.


No; the ship counters are abstracted and the stacking multipliers don't apply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Candido Garcia Carril
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Candido Garcia Carril
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Other two questions about ships.

1.- In the third invasion allied firing phase, Do you have to spend supply points each time you add the ship firing streng to an allied attack?

2.- How many times can the german player fire to a ship stack in each turn.


Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
opermma wrote:
Other two questions about ships.

1.- In the third invasion allied firing phase, Do you have to spend supply points each time you add the ship firing streng to an allied attack?

2.- How many times can the german player fire to a ship stack in each turn.


Thank you


Jose,

1. Yes, one point for each fire

2. Once per ship; not stack (a little different than ground units)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Candido Garcia Carril
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.