Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Non-Player Unit Card Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Bowers
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state, "Place a Non-Player reinforcing unit from its Unit Deck whenever a Playerside unit card moves next to a Fort, City, Town, Village, or a Non-Player’s Home Row map tile that is vacant and NOT already controlled by the Player side."
Earlier in the rule "Next to" is is differentiated by adding (including at the diagonal) under Move and Check for Minefields, and (not diagonally, even if a unit moves diagonally) under Initiate Combat.
So which is it in this case? If diagonals are included then it could potentially place 3 reinforcements when you move next to a home row.
Also, if you eliminate a unit after moving next to one of these tiles and generating a reinforcement and another of your units moves next to this tile, do you generate another reinforcement or is it one time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.