Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, guys. I'm new to the game. Purchased it last week, and been having a blast playing it with my brother.It's fantastic Only a few issues I'm struggling with:

1) Does the bonus for the settle action(drawing one card) take effect only after placing a gray world and a regular military world, or does it affect the placement of any world(including windfall, rebel and production worlds?)

2) During setup, how does one separate all the victory chips for a 2-player game? The wording is kind of confusing.How many VP chips should be in the pool? A total of 24 in fives and ones? Why the separation between the different denominations of chips?

3) What's the best expansion for two players who would like a bigger variety of cards and strategies?

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. any world as long as you played the Settle Action Card

2. 12 VPs x # of players. Forget the 10s. Use the 5s and 1s in a two player game. (I assume they have different denominations to save a few cents on printing costs)

3. play with everything if you want the biggest variety. you can always decide not to play with takeovers, goals, and possibly even prestige if you prefer.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
mbmbmbmbmb
magmaxtic wrote:
1) Does the bonus for the settle action(drawing one card) take effect only after placing a gray world and a regular military world, or does it affect the placement of any world(including windfall, rebel and production worlds?)

Any world. What are you seeing that suggests it applies to only some worlds?

magmaxtic wrote: