Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question about glory cards and "port" actions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dale Wiegert
United States
Weatherford
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a rules issue involving a specialist Friday night. I'm not sure of the exact wording at ths point but it was the carpenter guy that lets you fix a point of damage at the end of your turn. Anyway it says use DURING a port action. I interpret that to mean using the card to attempt to hire him is tacked on for free to a port action you are performing. But someone argued that it took an ENTIRE action to use the card. In other words you take a port action just to play the card. Which one of us is right?







1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need an extra port action to use the specialist - if you take a port action, his specialty is used along with all the other standard actions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.