Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

All Things Zombie: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: available actions: the in-sight reaction table rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Andersen
United States
Athens
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
If a survivor takes an in-sight reaction check and an exchange of gunfire occurs would this use up both survivors' available actions for the turn or would they still have an available action to use (such as firing a ranged weapon) later on in that turn? Also: if someone is hit during this exchange of gunfire it says the exchange of gunfire comes to an end. What happens next? Why can't you continue to shoot at someone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actions and Reactions are separate. Actions are voluntary, and consist of only the 8 listed in 7.0. Reactions are involuntary (although Stars can choose reactions in most cases, they can not choose to react to not react). ED sez picking up a pot off the stove is an action; jerking your hand away from the red-hot handle on the pot is a reaction.

In your example, In-Sight Reactions do not affect the survivor’s ability to take further actions (including firing at whoever fired at them). If someone takes a hit during the Received Fire Reaction chain, all parties involved stop shooting. Why? I don’t know, maybe the survivors figure they’ve dealt or received enough damage. The Reactions take up little time during a turn, which is why they are not limited like Actions. I suspect the rules aren’t written for survivors to shoot and kill each other in one Reaction test, because the player has no control at that point, and cannot choose to leave a fight they won’t win. What happens next is play continues, and that may be dictated by the Reaction test. So, yes, a survivor who just fought due to an In-Sight Reaction Test could fire again as if she has an Action available. Follow the directions of all charts to their conclusion, then take up where you left off.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.