Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: About card control. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kalle Komonen
Finland
Jokela
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I, as a Targaryen, played condition attachment to my opponent's character, Stark. Attachment is Targaryen affiliated. Stark player has Bear Island which states "use this ability only if every card you control has Stark affiliation." Who controls the attachment I played to Stark player?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The person who plays a card from their deck controls the card unless control changes due to another effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iron James Rackham
msg tools
mbmbmb
Unless a card specifies otherwise or another player takes control of a card using some effect, the person playing the card controls it (this includes attachments played on opponents' characters). So your opponent could still trigger Bear Island (unless he had some other out-of-house card ofcourse).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kalle Komonen
Finland
Jokela
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.