Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cody Moultrie
United States
St. George
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like games with what I call Inter-Player Commerce. I'm not sure if there is a different term out there that conveys this idea, so let me give a couple of examples of games that have this type of interaction:

1 - Monopoly: The players pay rent to other players.
2 - Steam: Players can use others' tracks to ship goods, which gives the owner of the track money/points.

As I'm fairly new to the hobby, these are the only two examples I can think of off the top of my head.

I guess the main idea behind this type of interaction is that the players have a sort of economy within the game where players pay other players for goods or services. Does anyone know of any other games where this Inter-Player Commerce is central to the games design? Or is there a more accurate term that I could just check in the advanced search? Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Johnson
United States
Cottage Grove
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Acquire
7 Wonders

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Lacombe
Louisiana
msg tools
badge
Suddenly a shot rang out! A door slammed. The maid screamed. Suddenly a pirate ship appeared on the horizon! While millions of people were starving, the king lived in luxury. Meanwhile, on a small farm in Kansas, a boy was growing up.
mbmbmbmbmb
The game you are looking for is Container. Anything else anyone suggests [including anything I'm likely to suggest in a follow-up post] is but a pale shadow. "Interplayer commerce" is, quite literally, all that Container is.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Weinstein
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Container is the first one that springs to mind. Container is all player commerce as any goods that you produce must be shipped by others and vice-versa.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Moultrie
United States
St. George
Utah
flag msg tools