Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

MUNERA: Familia Gladiatoria» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are the Coquus re-rolls reset? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary James
United Kingdom
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When one of the Coquus re-rolls is used the card is rotated to record its use, up to three times for a Coquus with skill 3.

When is the Coquus skill reset, so that the re-rolls commence again?

I would have thought at the beginning of the game turn or Forum phase, when Gladiators are also disengaged. However, in the combat example pg 15, the rules state: "Adriano has...a Coquus of skill 3, who has already been used in the previous turn...". The Coquus card in the example has been turned to indicate it has been used. This implies the Coquus does not get reset between game turns.

Can anyone clarify please?

Gary.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodolphe Duhil
France
Rambouillet
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Coquus is reset in the Forum Phase. I know, I asked the designer

In the original (italian) rules, it is said that Adriano has a Skill 3 Coquus, whom Skill has been used once in the turn, before this duel.

So, that's only a translation error. You were right in your assumptions.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary James
United Kingdom
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.