Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding stalwart cards from hand. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Lee
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when "stalwart" card is discarded from hand(e.g. via intrigue challenge)? Does "stalwart" keyword work in this case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Zamborsky
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Ah, Denny, I've hardly seen you this episode."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mazout wrote:
What happens when "stalwart" card is discarded from hand(e.g. via intrigue challenge)? Does "stalwart" keyword work in this case?


No. As per the Core Set rules on page 21: "When a card with the “Stalwart” keyword is killed or discarded from play..."(emphasis mine).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Lee
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see. Thank you.
In russian(mine) rulebook it looked like "...killed or discarded it goes..." which caused misunderstanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent 57
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The thing to rmember is no card text is active outside of the play area (including dead and discard piles as well as hand) unless the card specifically references that out of play area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.