Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Colonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many family members into the same ship’s hold? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Kruchak
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
Don't turn me off.
badge
A true friend stabs you in the front. (O.W.)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simple question: How many family members (whether from the same or different family) can be into the same ship’s hold at the same time?

Say: player B and A, in the same turn, want to ship the same goods in the same ship. Are they allowed to share the same space?

And what if player B wants to ship 2 of the same goods (respecting playing order, obviously - say A passes, B plays, C passes and it’s B’s turn again)? Is it allowed?

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan C
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules

Quote:
In player order and starting with the mayor, players
now may load goods into one cargo hold of one ship.
In order to do so the active player must return to the
general supply exactly the goods shown on the cargo
hold of their choice, then place 1 of their family
members from their own supply on this hold. A family
member on a cargo hold indicates that this hold has
been loaded and can not be loaded this week anymore.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Kruchak
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
Don't turn me off.
badge
A true friend stabs you in the front. (O.W.)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I had overlooked it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Kruchak
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
Don't turn me off.
badge
A true friend stabs you in the front. (O.W.)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BTW, is there or board segment to keep track of the rounds, or it's up to the family cards still available (since those used on the voting tuesday are to be discarded at the end of the week/round)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Simpson
United States
South Bend
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quertzacoalt wrote:
BTW, is there or board segment to keep track of the rounds, or it's up to the family cards still available (since those used on the voting tuesday are to be discarded at the end of the week/round)?

Played for the first time today and we had the same question. We didn't find anything on the board and just used the remaining family cards as reference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan C
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
We didn't find anything on the board and just used the remaining family cards as reference


Yes, that' it. The edict cards run out on the last round as well.

So, the # of remaining family cards = # of remaining rounds.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sigmund Freud
msg tools
Following up on this thread, lets say a cargo hold has 4 spots for goods of 15 PFund: 2 Cartwheel, 1 Paint, and 1 shoe. Being the Mayor, I have all 4 goods available and have allocated all 4 in that 1 cargo hold first. Now, the ship sails to make me money.
Therefore, does this mean that I made 15PFund x 4 = 60 PFund?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Watters
United Kingdom
Newark
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
No, 15.

The printed value is for filling that bit of the hold with all the required goods, not 'per good'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.