Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Puzzle Strike» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counter Crash Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Swarthout
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that if you crash a gem on your turn, the receiver can counter crash and the gems meet in the middle, nullifying the common number. But does this mean that you can't counter crash if you have no gems in your pile to begin with? In other words, can you not counter crash with the gem(s) you just received from the initial crash?

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb Warner
United States
Hanover Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. This is why there isn't a way to react to crashes until after your first turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Apollo Andy
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless you're Rook and you Stone Wall.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb Warner
United States
Hanover Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ApolloAndy wrote:
Unless you're Rook and you Stone Wall.


*sigh*

yes, except for then.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Laverty
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can you counter a counter?

Explanation:
A crashes a 1gem
B counters a 3gem

Can A counter the counter to avoid taking the 2 gems into their pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Newhausen
United States
Loves Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. And A still gets the +1 gem power to spend during his/her buy phase as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb Warner
United States
Hanover Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dorkfest wrote:
Can you counter a counter?

Explanation:
A crashes a 1gem
B counters a 3gem

Can A counter the counter to avoid taking the 2 gems into their pile?


Yes, assuming he has another crash/double crash gem and additional gems in his gem pile.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Laverty
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks peeps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.