Henning Karlsson
Sweden
Ljungby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, pretty much what the title says. Are you allowed to take your opponent's objects/gold instead of forcing them to lose a life when battling at the Crown of Command?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Sometimes you need to strip them of their Armor in order to win (faster).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Biggar
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
Yes. Sometimes you need to strip them of their Armor in order to win (faster).

Or worse the "Rune Sword".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Karlsson
Sweden
Ljungby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just realized I did a horrible, horrible job on spelling the title for this thread
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hughes
Australia
Camden
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the rule book just mentiosn that if more than one character at the Crown of Command then rather than casting the Command spell (one of) the other player(s) must be encountered.

So playing out the rules for encountering you can fight or use one of your abilities against another player and, if you win, take followers, objects, life etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.