Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars: Rukar's Power Reinforcements Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question: Spear Grounder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arden Nelson Jr.
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in an online game recently. I have two walls which are diagonal from each other. A Cave Goblin (I'll have to get used to specifying *Cave* Goblin now) Figther is next to both of them. I summon a Spear Grounder so that it is next to both of the walls and Diagonal from the Fighter.

Question: Can I attack the Fighter in the situation described?


Hopefully this "picture" makes sense:

SpearG..Wall
Wall..Fighter

I do know that I get to roll 2 rather than just 1 dice when I attack someone that is up, down, left, or right from my Spear Grounder. Can I attack things diagonally if Walls or other things "block"?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Xanthos wrote:
Can I attack things diagonally if Walls or other things "block"?


Yes.

Poke away.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime Yazz
Canada
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed
Confirmation can be read here.

http://www.plaidhatgames.com/sum_forums/showthread.php?t=529
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LSU LSU
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks. I was the opponent in question and just didn't know. It's definitely a useful ability to be able to attack through walls (or between the tiny crack in them)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.