Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

To Court the King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do added dice get re-rolled? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Margewich
United States
Clifton
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some characters add an active die, for example the laborer adds a die with a value of 1 to the mix. Does that new die get re-rolled if it is not "locked" that turn, or is the intent that the die is to be used when it is put into play?

Thank You
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
Plaatsvervangende Schaamte
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, the new dice get rolled if not locked.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
glenn69 wrote:
Some characters add an active die, for example the laborer adds a die with a value of 1 to the mix. Does that new die get re-rolled if it is not "locked" that turn?

Yes. See the extended example on page 5, first roll, where this exact situation occurs.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Stellmach
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Isn't that what it means to be an "active" die?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.