Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Battles of Westeros» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counterattacks against coordinated attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iron James Rackham
msg tools
mbmbmb
It's not clarified in the FAQ what unit(s) are hit by a counterattack against a coordinated attack, so I submitted the question to FFG's rules question page. I know some of you have wondered about this, so I thought I'd share the answer:

I wrote:
> Rule Question:
> If you use a coordinated attack against a unit that can
> counterattack, does the counterattack hit
>
> a) the Lead attacker
> b) defender's choice
> or
> c) all attacking units?
>
> At first we assumed a), but that seems to make coordinated attacks
> almost strictly better than regular ones.
> Thanks.


Rob Kouba wrote:
Only a) as you assumed.

It depends on how they are used whether they are better or not. You lose dice when attacking in that manner. It is also meant to be used with the withdrawal rules so a player could strategically retreat leaving no targets for an entire group.

Thanks for the question!

FFG
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.