Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Cleric and Saveing Grace rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Smith
msg tools
The card states that if you or any hero on your tile gain 1hp you can then remove a status condition in play. My question is, is this removal limited to the hero who received the healing? or can the hero who recevied the healing choose which condition and on which hero it is removed?(same tile i assume?)

Example, my wife and I are on the same tile, she used a healing pot(palidin) and I(cleric) was poisoned. Can i remove my posion since she gained 2 hp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recommend quoting the exact text of the card(s) in question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Smith
msg tools
sorry about that. You are quite right.

Saveing Grace:
When you or any hero on your tile regains 1 HP or more that hero can also end one Condition currently in effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mathieas wrote:
sorry about that. You are quite right.

Saveing Grace:
When you or any hero on your tile regains 1 HP or more that hero can also end one Condition currently in effect.


That would be a condition on the healed hero.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The hero who removes the effect is pretty explicit, the hero who received the healing. It is however vague as to which condition he can remove, but I would rule that given the context, the condition that can be removed must be on the hero who was healed.

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.