Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply in Ultimate Supply sources? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Units that are located in ultimate supply source hexes, but out of reach/supply of an HQ - are they actually out of supply?

In the situation that Japanese units in mainland Japan are out of reach of a Japanese HQ, are they really subject to attrition loss?

And what about an Allied unit cut off from all HQs, but on the edge of the map in Australia?

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vignuzzi
Canada
Burritts Rapids
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they are out of supply.

Ultimate supply sources are to resolve HQ supply (or for what the rules call "supply-eligible" locations - like when you are trying to figure out where an HQ can be placed).

In supply HQs are used to resolve unit supply.

A unit anywhere on the map (even Americans in Hawaii), out of reach of an in supply HQ is out of supply.

Hope this helps,

Andrew
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent. Thank you Andrew.
Ras
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Ogaki
United States
McLean
VA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember 12.75 too. Any allied units that can trace an OVERLAND supply line to Kunming is in supply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.