Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Reaper be Evaded? (playing now) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Phillips
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
One does not simply surf into Mordor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the reaper be evaded like it an enemy? Someone is trying to play a follower card that allows them to evade one "ENEMY". My argument is the Reaper is not an enemy... it is the Reaper and if it was an "enemy" it would state so on the card.

Ruling please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An Enemy is a card with the word "Enemy" in its card type box.

The Reaper is not an enemy, character, or creature and cannot be evaded.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elliott Eastoe
United Kingdom
Street
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. No evading the Reaper...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.