Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Show Business» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cancelling an action card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this waste the attacker's action if the card was nullified by a defender's bodyguard or the same card with the same or higher power?

Also, when cancelling the effect of the trend expert already applied to the dice by playing a trend expert on your turn (which is the only way to nullify it because you can't do so when the trend expert is originally being played right?), does it have to be the same or higher power?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Majewski
Poland
Katowice
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gentlegiantglass wrote:
Does this waste the attacker's action if the card was nullified by a defender's bodyguard or the same card with the same or higher power?


Yes. It's treated as normal action performed by attacker, however attacker cannot apply its effects and he just does nothing.

gentlegiantglass wrote:
Also, when cancelling the effect of the trend expert already applied to the dice by playing a trend expert on your turn (which is the only way to nullify it because you can't do so when the trend expert is originally being played right?), does it have to be the same or higher power?


You cannot reply immediately with your trend expert if your opponent has applied it. You have to wait for your turn. In order to remove trend expert already applied, you can use any trend expert, even with less power. Trend expert action is not hostile action and you don't defend against it. This is why the rule "the same or higher power" doesn't apply here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! I think I'm starting to grasp it all as a cohesive whole.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.