Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

I'm new to the GBOH system and after reading the rule I've some questions

Regarding the leader's command range, the rules say that the path between leader and unit can be obstructed by enemy units or terrains. Is it allowed to bypass these obstacles (considering there are enough command range points) or must the path be a straight line?

I'm quite lost when it comes to several units involved in shock combat.
One unit attacks two units in his front hexes. Does it lead to one or two different combats? Do the two defending unit get a numerical advantage?
Same when attacking one unit with two units (combined attack): one or two combats? does the rules of numerical advantage apply here?
I don't really see when there's a numerical advantage.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Green
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Laurisa wrote:
Hello

I'm new to the GBOH system and after reading the rule I've some questions

Regarding the leader's command range, the rules say that the path between leader and unit can be obstructed by enemy units or terrains. Is it allowed to bypass these obstacles (considering there are enough command range points) or must the path be a straight line?

One unit attacks two units in his front hexes. Does it lead to one or two different combats? Do the two defending unit get a numerical advantage?
Same when attacking one unit with two units (combined attack): one or two combats? does the rules of numerical advantage apply here?
I don't really see when there's a numerical advantage.

Hey Laurent,

Good questions.

Is it allowed to bypass these obstacles (considering there are enough command range points) or must the path be a straight line?

The leader's command range is obstructed by a) enemy units b) terrain.