Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1960: The Making of the President» Forums » Rules

Subject: gathering momentum cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
massimiliano tamagnini
Italy
Viareggio
ITALY
flag msg tools
mb
What if a player remains after the fifth round with a card "Gathering Momentum"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Nelson Jr.
United States
Cumberland
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never hold Gathering Momentum cards - you have to play them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hyman
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It must be discarded. It cannot be played to the campaign strategy deck. You'll have to manage with fewer cards in your campaign strategy deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't keep a gathering momentum card for the purpose of discarding it. But it is possible (through other events) to draw a gathering momentum card that you can't play (perhaps you don't have any more actions left) than it must be discarded.

For example Kennedy has a card that allows him to discard cards from his hand and draw new cards.

If the Kennedy played that card is his 5th and final event of a turn and discarded his last event card which wasn't a gathering momentum card, he might draw a gathering momentum card in its place.

If he did draw a gathering momentum card then it must be discarded rather then be placed in his campaign strategy pile, since he wouldn't have chance to play the gathering momentum card.

I hope that wasn't to confusing, sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.