Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 8 Priests rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a question as we finished this one up today...

The Americans get Priests during this scenario, yet the rules for on-board artillery are not added until a later scenario (section 63). So...do we just use them as SP Guns? Tanks? Artillery?

Also...Priests have H6 ammunition, which does not effect infantry, but the 105mm on the counter is overscored (meaning it ONLY effects infantry) - so, can this unit load different types of shells base don its target? If so, does this effect game play other than using a different procedure for resolving a successful hit?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mtgjudge wrote:
Had a question as we finished this one up today...

The Americans get Priests during this scenario, yet the rules for on-board artillery are not added until a later scenario (section 63). So...do we just use them as SP Guns? Tanks? Artillery?


Correct, Unless you want to read the rules and have them apply.


Quote:

Also...Priests have H6 ammunition, which does not effect infantry, but the 105mm on the counter is overscored (meaning it ONLY effects infantry) - so, can this unit load different types of shells base don its target? If so, does this effect game play other than using a different procedure for resolving a successful hit?
Thanks in advance!


Correct. Heat ammunition, albeit a weak 6 number, is used to destroy armor effectively.

The overscore indicates HE ammunition ONLY. The H6 is a depletion Number and limits the ammunition for that weapon.

You can still attack armor with your 105mm overscore, with reduced effectiveness as you are using a different TK column.

Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.