Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounds question regarding General rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Searing
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Get cool game inserts at www.inserthere.me
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a total of 6 action tokens with 3 remaining actions left after attacking a general that I lost to, can I suffer the wounds of the action tokens already used, or must they come from the unused stash?

Many thanks,
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Bell
United States
Osceola Mills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Scythe!
badge
Life is not a game - games are life.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rsearing wrote:
If I have a total of 6 action tokens with 3 remaining actions left after attacking a general that I lost to, can I suffer the wounds of the action tokens already used, or must they come from the unused stash?
Wounds suffered from Generals will always be applied to unspent actions first, and then spent actions.

This is clarified on page 16 of the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rob is correct - thanks for answering Rob.

Losing to a General is very detrimental , therefore the damage is always taken from remaining Actions first. Most of the times this will end the Hero's turn as all Heroes retreat to Monarch City to heal and lament the failed attack on the General.

Thanks for playing. Richard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.