Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Porto Carthago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loadmaster action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephane Josephy
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say: "The Loadmaster claims a dock for a player using 2 Servants
from that player’s reserve or allows 2 of that player’s Servants
to switch to an unoccupied dock or allows that player
to return his 2 Servants from a dock to his reserve.
Note: if Servants are removed from a dock with a Ship, the Ship
remains at that dock. However, if Servants are removed from a dock
where a Good is stored, that Good is removed and returned to the
bag."

Is this move is allowed: take two servants from the reserve, and place them on a dock containing Servants from another player, effectively removing these servants from the dock and returning them to the reserve.

It seems a little too powerful, not to mention annoying, so we played without being able to dislodge other servants from a dock.
What bothers us is that the rules seem to distinguish 'unoccupied dock' from 'dock', so one could interpret the rules as above.

Thanks for helping us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Stephane!

No, this is not allowed.
In an early Version I had this rule in, but it was much too powerful and with other handicaps it needed a half side of extrarules, so I dropped it.

Greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephane Josephy
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Makes sense, game-wise, it would have been way too powerful indeed.

However, to avoid any confusion, I believe the rules should read: 'The Loadmaster claims an unoccupied dock for a player using 2 Servants
from that player’s reserve (...)'

Nice game, btw
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.