Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Insane Investigators (zero sanity) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Warren Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
And what become of her new straw hat that should have come to me?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Can they be assigned multiple insanities? The rules refer to trauma cards in the plural a couple of times on page 24, so I am a bit confused. I assume no - that the maximum rule of one injury and one insanity per investigator still applies. Is that right?

In other words, the benefit to the keeper is that an insane investigor is more susceptible to having an insanity replaced with a worse one - it can be done as a keeper action instead of waiting for that investigator to take horror. Is that right?

Reserved MoM at FLGS for pick up next week. Can't wait!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Max 1 Injury and Max 1 Insanity.

0 Sanity just means you can play ANYTHING on the Investigator.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
And what become of her new straw hat that should have come to me?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool.

Mwahahaa! MWAHHHAAAHAHA... uhm, I mean thanks for the quick reply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
Max 1 Injury and Max 1 Insanity.

0 Sanity just means you can play ANYTHING on the Investigator.


It also means you may play one insanity trauma card on an investigator as a keeper action.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However, what happens when you play "Friend ?" on an investigator with a persistant insanity card.

As "Friend ?" is discarded after effect, does playing it force the investigator to discard any persistant insanity or not ?

eg The investigator has Kleptomania and 0 sanity.
"Friend ?" is played so the investigator attacks another investigator, but then the card is discarded. However, did the "playing" of "Friend ?" force the discard of Kleptomania or is it only if a persistant insanity card is played


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Anderson
United States
Moorhead
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think as soon as you play a trauma it discards the previous one. Then you resolve the new trauma.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
puck71 wrote:
I think as soon as you play a trauma it discards the previous one. Then you resolve the new trauma.


I'd say the opposite. It would be a big disincentive to for the Keeper to play "discard" traumas on investigators otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Day
United Kingdom
Lee
LONDON
flag msg tools
Oi!
badge
That tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules support discard - 1 max at any one time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.