Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Citadels» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Player Question - Using a character's power again on your 2nd turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taylor Liss
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With 2 players you have 2 characters.

On your second turn in a round, can you use the first character's power again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Samort7 wrote:
With 2 players you have 2 characters.

On your second turn in a round, can you use the first character's power again?

No. That is the point of the 2nd character - to use two different abilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Short answer:
No.

Long answer:
Mostly no.
For most intents and purposes each of your Characters is treated as being used by a different player.
The only exceptions are Bishop and Tax Collector.

A Bishop will still protect all of your districts no matter what number your other character is.
And a Tax Collector will still get you 1 gold from anyone else that builds (you have to technically pay yourself 1 gold if you build with your other character later in the turn, but this is a moot point).

But these are not so much "using power again" as it is "power still in effect"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.