Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saboteur 2 (expansion-only editions)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification : discarding to remove rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guilhem BOISSON
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules say :
"you can discard two cards from your hand to remove a hindering card another player has played in front of you (like broken pike, broken lamp etc..)"
but can you do this and still play a card afterwards ?

I dont see anywhere written in the rules that you can't...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bradley
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Guilhem,

On page 1 it states that you have to take one of the four listed actions, discard being one of them. The blurb on page 2 is just to highlight that you only draw one new card and that your hand size reduces each time you do this.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guilhem BOISSON
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Kay thanks! played it like this anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.