Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Red Badge of Courage» Forums » Rules

Subject: 10.5 Fire Confusion, Battle of First Manassas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thomas fernbacker
United States
hicksville
New York
flag msg tools
gbacw nut
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a phasing player you come in LOS of a confusion-marked unit.
You stop movement calculate your distance in hexes to add as DRM, you role die, adjusted die say you have to fire.

Heres where I'm confused, 10.85 rule reads,
(The NON-Phasing must fire at the confused-marked unit).
Shouldn't be the Phasing player must fire at the confused-marked unit?
Because it was the phasing player that moved.
The other issue is,
Does the non phasing confused-marked player get to return fire?
thomas GBACW nut
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Laubach
United States
Rockport
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

From the errata:

10.83, Second Bullet: Change "non-phasing" to "phasing".

And the non-phasing unit can return fire (10.42).

-jgl
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thomas fernbacker
United States
hicksville
New York
flag msg tools
gbacw nut
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey that was quick,
thanks James
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.