Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vinhos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiplier - Wine / divesting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Turner
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"The player discards 1 wine of his choice and immediatley receives VP equal to the VPs...."
For this multiplier, are you recieving the VPs for the wine that you discarded to move the barrel, or are you discarding 2 wines (1 to move the barrel and one to get VPs).

At the end of the game, is there any reason NOT TO divest to -2?
Seems odd that there is no benefit to being invested....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turner
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found the answer. It takes two wines.
http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/59669/item/1492255
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TTorres
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks for posting the follow-up!
A
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.