Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Controlling fortresses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! Does a map location that only has one of my fortresses but none of my units on it count as being controlled by me?

What happens if this map location is attacked by an enemy player?

Thanks for any help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harald Torvatn
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rashktah wrote:
Hi! Does a map location that only has one of my fortresses but none of my units on it count as being controlled by me?

What happens if this map location is attacked by an enemy player?

Thanks for any help!


It counts as controlled by you.

If it is attacked by enemy forces, they conquer it if there are enough of them. If attacker has more standing untis than the defender at the end of battle, they win (and conquer the fortress).

A fortress normally counts as five standing units (three less if the attacker can use the supremacy bonus of a conquer card.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the fast answer!

When the enemy takes the fortress, do they raze it or replace it with one of their own?

I have to re-read the rulebook for sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harald Torvatn
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They replace it with a damaged one of their own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Stewart
United States
Owego
NY
flag msg tools
designer
www.drunkassgames.com
badge
!!!NERD ALERT!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if they attack and defeat an already damaged fortress? Do they raze it of replace it with one of their own?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loïc Guglielmino
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Replace it, damaged side
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Strongholds are never destroyed, except if you capture one and already have all 4 on the board, or via the Scorched Earth card.

Attacking a damaged stronghold and winning still captures it, it just doesn't become "more" damaged
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Stewart
United States
Owego
NY
flag msg tools
designer
www.drunkassgames.com
badge
!!!NERD ALERT!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wow we have been playing that wrong for a while... thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.