Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crew Combat ties on rumor cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brad poon
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a rumor card involves crew combat, and during combat there is a tie resulting in both players losing all crew, does:

(a) the captain die? (I know he/she doesn't in ship-to-ship crew combat, but was wondering on rumor cards).

and (b) does the rumor card get discarded?

Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a tie breaker:

Rulebook wrote:
Note: If both Captains lose their last “Crew” the same round, the battle is won by the Captain who made the most successes. Resolve ties by adding up numbers on the dice that did not come up as successes. If still tied, combat ends with no winner.

I'd have to guess what happens if the tie breaker ties as well. My guess would be a) he doesn't die, and b) the card doesn't get discarded, but that's really just a guess (edit) was at least half wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Marcussen
Denmark
Odense C
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a) No
b) Yes. The rumor fails completion.

Good questions. I'll add it to the FAQ
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
United States
Lawton
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question, I would have done what Haslo said, so Learned something new from this thread.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.