Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question re: Large Monsters and Pits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're going to go with the original rules (which I recommend), large monsters aren't affected by pits unless every square they occupy is a pit space.

"Large monsters are not affected by pits unless they move entirely into one." (Rules p.15)

"Pit markers do not block line of sight, but if a hero or monster moves so that the figure is only occupying pit spaces, the figure falls into the pit." (Rules p. 16, emphasis added)


There have been changes complete rewrites to the large monster-terrain rules in several versions of the FAQ, all of which are ambiguous and more complicated, and especially confusing on the topic of pits, specifically. I recommend you ignore them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.