Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

High Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retooling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you need to actually move a rocket to a factory to retool, or do you just declare it and flip a card?

In know you can only have one black card per factory, but can you freighter a card back and sell it for WT in LEO, then take a retooling option on the next turn to immediately flip another card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Schlimgen
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dweeb wrote:
Do you need to actually move a rocket to a factory to retool, or do you just declare it and flip a card?

Retooling flips a card in your hand, not a stack. Therefore, the position of your rocket, or even if you have one, is immaterial.

Dweeb wrote:
In know you can only have one black card per factory, but can you freighter a card back and sell it for WT in LEO, then take a retooling option on the next turn to immediately flip another card?

Simply put, yes. But note that when you sell a black card at LEO it returns to your hand as black. You do not need to retool unless you want a different black card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Simply put, yes. But note that when you sell a black card at LEO it returns to your hand as black. You do not need to retool unless you want a different black card.


Oh! So you can then "produce" the same card at the same factory again? I guess that makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Krindle
Canada
Campbell River
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dweeb wrote:
Oh! So you can then "produce" the same card at the same factory again? I guess that makes sense.


Yes. Basically, your factory has been set up like an automated assembly-line to manufacture a particular product. So long as its machinery remains set up the same way, it can keep churning out that product - you only need to "retool" if you want to change what your factory is set up to produce.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.