Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of Planet Earth: The Space Alien Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paratroooper Resistance card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Evans
Canada
Nobleton
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our first play of this game one of us drew a Paratrooper Resistance card.

This card instructs that a Paratrooper Resistance counter be randomly placed in any other board location.

I interpreted this languange in the cards text to mean that the counter may not be placed in the same location of the board where the current battle is taking place. Only in one of the other 5 locations.

It turned out that the player's first random-placement roll would have put the counter on the current battle so I told him to re-roll.

Was my interpretation correct?

googoogoo

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. That is clarified in the rules somewhere
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

It is noted in the 'FAQ and Clarifications'; section on page 22. It is the last entry at the bottom of the page.

- Jason

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.