Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are there always 5 event cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Gahagan
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Did we play wrong? The keeper put out, like, seven cards for scenario 1. There were two number twos. Still didn't seem like enough time for us poor killed investigators.
Also, if there are only 5 cards, does the Keeper get to choose or did she miss the scenario numbers on the cards? I haven't looked at the cards, so
I'll be surprised.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Ramsey
United States
Grove City
OH
flag msg tools
badge
Hush
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The scenario numbers tell you exactly which five to use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Gahagan
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Coco
msg tools
You were probaby playing story 1 and didn't realize there are two reprints. You should use the cards with the little 'R' in the lower right corner. There are seven total reprinted cards, they are detailed on the little errata insert that's easy to miss.

-alex
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.