Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vampire: The Eternal Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adaptability, Fire Dance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pascal Bertrand
msg tools
mb
Hello,
A and B are in combat.
A's strike is 1 agg.
B's strike is moot.

When does B gets to play inf' Adaptability?

a - during strike declaration
b - during strike resolution, before damage prevention step
c - during strike resolution, during damage prevention step
d - during strike resolution, during damage resolution step

With Fire Dance, when can the damage be changed?

I know that, for Merril Mollitor, the damage is changed in the damage resolution step :
Rulemonger wrote:
> * Merrill Mollitor
> Suppose Merril's opposing minion strikes with the Ivory Bow + Target
> Vitals. Can Merrill change the nature of the damage before the
> prevention step?

No. It has to be inflicted on him (i.e., unprevented).
He would change it before handling it, of course.
> If not (or if Merrill's controller decides to do things in another
> way), can Merrill change the nature of the 1Agg after is it
> successfully inflicted and before it is resolved?

Of course. It could not be otherwise.



Thanks,
Pascal

~~

Name: Adaptability
Cardtype: Combat
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Protean
[pro] Change all aggravated damage from the opposing minion's strike to normal damage.
[PRO] Prevent all aggravated damage from the opposing minion's strike.

Name: Fire Dance
Cardtype: Action
Requires a ready archbishop, priscus, cardinal {or regent}. +1 stealth action.
Put this card on a Sabbat vampire. Once each combat, the vampire with this card may change 1 aggravated damage inflicted on him or her to normal damage. A vampire may have only one Fire Dance.

Name: Merrill Molitor
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Tremere
Group: 1
Capacity: 5
Discipline: aus dom THA
Camarilla: Once each combat, Merrill may change 1 aggravated damage inflicted on him to normal damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At any time.

http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.