Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Anachronism» Forums » General

Subject: Movement Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Dorrell
England
Darwen
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had assumed that warriors can only move in the direction they are pointing. Having read the rules through again however, I can see no mention of this, so I wonder whether warriors can actually "step" sideways and backwards. This would more accurately reflect the footwork involved in close combat. Card rotation would then simply be used for positioning the attack grid.

Am I missing something in the rules?
Chris
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dorrell
England
Darwen
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Movement Question
The guys at TriKing games are extremely good at responding to questions.

Their answer to the same question was: "Warriors are free to move in any direction they choose. Card rotation is
used to position your attack grid"

I also asked for confirmation that the game ends as soon as a warrior loses all life points rather than continuing to the end of the game turn. The answer is "immediately".

Chris
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.