Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Tear Down This Wall, DEFCON 2 & a free coup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
First Last
Canada
Rocky Mountain House
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmb
Quick question that arose from a game I just finished on WGR.

If I'm the USSR and I play "Tear Down This Wall" at DEFCON 2 and the US player takes the coup against a battleground country, do I lose for DEFCON 1? Or does the coup (which normally wouldn't be allowed because of the DEFCON not affect DEFCON). It seems like I should, but I'm just looking for confirmation, since I don't have my cards in front of me.

Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes because you're the phasing player.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kergen ramirez
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whac3 wrote:
Yes because you're the phasing player.


Correct! any situation like this and your the phasing player its 'game over man'
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Weed
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
how sweet the sound...
badge
Fear The Hat !!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kergenramirez wrote:
whac3 wrote:
Yes because you're the phasing player.


Correct! any situation like this and your the phasing player its 'game over man'


Yes, be very careful giving your opponent ops points to spend
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.