Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hornet Leader: Carrier Air Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damaged Improvement Targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Brophy
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I only damage an improvement target, can I attack it again at a later stage, and if so, does its damage carry over, or is it repaired?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Under the normal rules a target that is not destroyed is again fully repaired in a next mission. An improvement target remains active until it is destroyed. It is not discarded if your missions against it fails, but returns to the active improvement targets, and can be selected again.

There is an optional rule where targets keep their damage between missions. Optional rule "Damaging Targets" on page 17.

Quote:
Damaging Targets
If you score at least one-half the Hits needed to Destroy a Target, but less than the Hits needed to Destroy the Target, you Damage the Target. Note on your Log the number of Hits you scored on the Target. You score one-half the Target’s VPs, rounding down. If you later shuffle the Target deck and draw the Target, it begins with the Hits you previously inflicted on it. Do not discard “Improvement” Targets, they remain selectable. If you then Destroy the Target, gain one-half the Target’s VPs, rounding up, and its normal Intel, Infra, and Recon track adjustments. If you select this option, pay 3, 6, or 9 SO’s for Short, Medium, or Long Campaigns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Brophy
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.