Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Italia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader Removal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

when are leaders removed from the game?

When all the units they are with are eliminated?

At the end of their player turn?

At the end of the complete turn?

At the beginning of another turn?

Or never?

Thanks!
Karsten
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Braund
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leaders are ordinarily removed, as it says on Page 7, at the beginning of phase 2 of the nation's next turn - that is the Place New Units phase. So a leader received on the Carthaginian Turn 2 will be removed at the beginning of the Carthaginian Turn 3.

There are exceptions - Agathokles is removed at the end of the whole Game Turn of Turn 3. Also some leaders reappear - Agathokles himself appears first on Turn 2, and reappears on Turn 3 - but then is removed early at the end of the Game Turn 3 instead of the beginning of the Greek Turn 4. Some other leaders reappear too. These are basically placed again, so far as I can tell (so can relocate). They still only last another cycle of nation turns and will be removed at the beginning of the next nation turn.

In combat, leaders die with their last army in battle.

Cheers

Steve
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Duarte
Portugal
Montijo
flag msg tools
:-)))
badge
We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stevebritgimp wrote:
In combat, leaders die with their last army in battle.


If you look into the clarifications file you see:
Quote:
The way leaders are eliminated allows two opposing leaders to remain in the same area as the last units there. Whenever such a situation happens at the end of the combat phase, the active nation must retreat its leader.


... so, it's possible to have a leader alone in one area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.