Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morten Liberg
Norway
flag msg tools
I have forced a sub to submerge, in non combat move i wish to move a transport through that area. Can it be done since the sub submerged?

I got two german planes on a italien carrier, the italien carrier move into attack with the italien fleet. Will my german planes fight along with the italien?

I just took controll over an enemy airfield, can my planes land there (since there is an airport, else they could not)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Netrom wrote:
I have forced a sub to submerge, in non combat move i wish to move a transport through that area. Can it be done since the sub submerged?

Submerging has no effect beyond removing the sub from combat. However, subs never block movement, so the transport may move through, but the sub will get a shot at it if it is unescorted.

Netrom wrote:
I got two german planes on a italien carrier, the italien carrier move into attack with the italien fleet. Will my german planes fight along with the italien?

No. They are cargo during attacks.

Netrom wrote:
I just took controll over an enemy airfield, can my planes land there (since there is an airport, else they could not)?

No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Krieghund wrote:
Netrom wrote:
I got two german planes on a italien carrier, the italien carrier move into attack with the italien fleet. Will my german planes fight along with the italien?

No. They are cargo during attacks.

Netrom wrote:
I just took controll over an enemy airfield, can my planes land there (since there is an airport, else they could not)?

No.


Kevin is correct.

And if that sea zone is itself attacked, the Italian carrier and German fighters defend together, with the Italian player and German player determining casualties.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.