Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero lost in battle rule... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mb
Today, I initiated a battle with a general and lost, losing all my life tokens. I chose a new hero and started in Monarch city with 1 quest card and 2 hero cards as it states in the rules.

Do I then continue to the Evening phase and draw two more hero cards followed by darkness spreads? Or does the turn go immediately to the next player's daytime phase?

Any clarification would be appreciated. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you would complete the turn of the defeated hero. You would not gain Hero Cards, as your new Hero starts with 2 Hero Cards (which essentially is the Hero Card Draw), but you would draw and execute Darkness Spreads cards for the War Status the game is in.

Thanks for playing - Richard
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.